Price Free
Category Babysitting & Nannies
Published date 16/11/2016
Views 302
Country United Kingdom


This is a live-out part-time position for up to 16 hours.



I am a single mother with 3 children, two boys aged 16 & 6, and a girl aged 13. My daughter was diagnosed with Aspergers recently and has been out of school since January this year. I work part-time and have been juggling my job with looking after my daughter. This has been very difficult and I am now looking for a part-time nanny to provide regular companionship and support for my daughter.



My daughter is very creative and loves art, singing, fashion, photography, social media and blogging. She is very good at hiding her Aspergers so on first meeting most people think she is a 'normal' teen. However she finds social situations and communication very difficult especially with strangers and other teenagers. It takes her a long time to trust people but once she does you will find she is great fun to be with.



She likes structure and routine as she finds it hard to cope with change and spontaneity. She is gluten intolerant so at the moment we are following the Paleo Diet. This involves a lot of planning and cooking. She also has sensory processing difficulties which can make life challenging.



My daughter has tutoring at home during school terms.



The role will include companionship, driving to art and music lessons, being present whilst she has tutoring, walking dogs and cooking lunch. When my daughter is having tutoring or happily occupied you will help with housekeeping (ironing, baking, tidying etc).



The ideal candidate will have a good sense of humour, a genuine personality, fluent English, be gentle but strong, have great empathy, patience and enthusiasm. Be able to provide structure and routine by being organised and planning ahead. If you enjoy Neighbours and Home & Away and social media even better!









Name: Katherine


     

    Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)






     

     

    Related listings

    • Weekend/ evening babysitter, Glasgow
      Weekend/ evening babysitter, Glasgow
      Babysitting & Nannies - Cheltenham - 16/11/2016 Free

      I'm 14 years old and Ive had experience babysitting a 8 month old baby. I'm a vailable for after school, evening shifts and weekends. I'm good with kids and really hope I interest you. Available in the kings park, rutherglen, Cambuslang area

    • I can look after Your child
      I can look after Your child
      Babysitting & Nannies - Oxford - 16/11/2016 Free

      Hello, I am a meditation teacher and I would like to help You sometimes with Your child. I am living healthy life style, I love cooking and be in Nature. I would take Your children out and keep them away from technology. I would introduce them, how b...

    • Live-in female au pair/housekeeper needed with great English in Mill Hill
      Live-in female au pair/housekeeper needed with great English in Mill Hill
      Babysitting & Nannies - Bolton - 16/11/2016 Free

      Dear Au Pair We are looking for a happy, confident, calm and capable au pair/housekeeper to start at the end of August, to help with our 3 lively and loving children (G13, B11, B8). Our daughter loves to dance and experiment with hairstyles (often on...


     
    Seller:


    Katherine

    Location: swansea - United Kingdom


    Generated in 0.035995006561279 ms